Skip to product information
1 of 4

Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd

The Story Orchestra: The Sleeping Beauty

Regular price $30.00
Regular price Sale price $30.00

The Story Orchestra is the perfect way to introduce your child to classical music! The Story Orchestra’s The Sleeping Beauty reimagines the fantasy world of this classic ballet – with a fabulous musical twist! As you and your little one read through each enchanting scene, you will press the buttons on each enchanting scene to hear the vivid sound of an orchestra playing from Tchaikovsky’s score.

Join the King and Queen as they throw a party for their new baby, Princess Aurora. But when a terrible guest arrives and places a curse on princess, the kingdom must find the one special person who can defeat it… As you and your little one journey through the magical scenes illustrated by artist Jessica Courtney Tickle, you will press the buttons to hear 10 excerpts from the ballet’s music.

At the back of the book, find a short biography of the composer, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, with details about his composition. Next to this, you can replay the musical excerpts and, for each of them, read a discussion of the instruments, rhythms and musical techniques that make them so powerful. A glossary defines musical terms.